Exceptional Student Services

ESS Staff

Sandra Roe
ESS Supervisor
sroe@tcusd.org

Eugene Honanie
ESS School Psychologist
ehonanie@tcusd.org

Dina Begay
ESS Social Worker
dbegay@tcusd.org

Sylvia Nockideneh-Tee
ESS Counselor
snockideneh-tee@tcusd.org

Rhonda Chase
ESS Data Management
rchase@tcusd.org

Valerie Jones
Speech Pathologist, NASLSP
vjonesslp@gmail.com

  • Physical and Occupational Therapy provided by Northland-Rural Therapy Associates
  • Hearing, Vision Impairment Services provided by AZ State School for the Deaf and Blind https://asdb.az.gov/

Contact Us

Special Education Main Line (928) 283-1160 
Special Education Records Line  (928) 283-1160
Fax Number (928) 283-1265

Tuba City High School (928) 283-1050

Duree Lomadafkie, ESS Teacher dlomadafkie@tcusd.org
Delight M. Preston, ESS Teacher dpreston@tcusd.org
Evelyn B. Yazzie, ESS Teacher ebyazzie@tcusd.org
Ronya Peshlakai, ESS Teacher rpeshlakai@tcusd.org

Nizhoni Accelerated Academy (928) 283-1070

Tami Dugi, ESS Teacher tdugi@tcusd.org

Tuba City Junior High School (928) 283-1040

Enid Tomasiyo, ESS Teacher etomasiyo@tcusd.org
Stella Begay, ESS Teacher sbegay@tcusd.org

Tuba City Elementary School (928) 283-1030

Sharon Vasquez, ESS Teacher svasquez-cody@tcusd.org

Dzil Lebei Elementary School (928) 283-1080

Tami Dugi, ESS Teacher tdugi@tcusd.org
Kristen Cole, Speech Pathologist kcole@tcusd.org

Tsinaabas Habitiin Elementary School (928) 283-1090

Tami Dugi, ESS Teacher tdugi@tcusd.org

P.E.E.P –Preschool Early Education Program (928) 283-1028

Avis Macktima, ESS Teacher amacktima@tcusd.org
Kristen Cole, Speech Pathologist kcole@tcusd.org
Louise Nockideneh, ESS Paraprofessional lnockideneh@tcusd.org

Resource for ESS Staff

E-IEPPRO SPED and Related Service Providers https://www.e-ieppro3.com/tcusd/LogIn.asp
E-IEPPRO General Ed Teacher Accommodations https://www.e-ieppro3.com/TCUSD/GenEd_LogIn.asp

Resource For Parents