Governing Board Members

Ronald Begay

Board President

Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Phone: 928-283-1123

Evelyn Kiyaani

Board Clerk

Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Phone: 928-283-1125

Saraphina Adson

Board Member

Phone: 928-283-1124

Marie B. Acothley

Board Member

Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Phone: 928-283-1126

Lee Tsinigine

Board Member

Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Phone: 928-283-1127


The five members of the Tuba City Unified School District #15 Governing board, who serve without pay are elected by the citizens in the district to four-year and two-year terms. The Governing Board sets the policies by which the schools operate and approves hiring staff to administer those guidelines.


The Board may schedule regular meetings or call special meetings as needed, but must adhere to the tenets of the Arizona Open Meeting Law, which requires that the agenda of a Governing Board meeting be posted at least 24 hours in advance.

If any disabled person needs any type of accomodation, please notify the Superintendent of School’s Office at (928) 283-1006 at least 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting time.